Thursday, August 5, 2010

Mike Palma Wins Tebrau Open 2010

5 Aug 2010, Thursday – Here is a slightly better image of the full final chess results of the Tebrau Open held over last weekend courtesy of Mr Ng Say Long of GPM Technology Sdn. Bhd.

Mike Palma won the Tebrau Open 2010 with 6.5 points over 7 rounds of play and superior tie-break points. In second place was Abdullah Che Hassan with a similar 6.5 points, third was Rabani Che Hassan with 5.5 points, fourth position went to Kristopher with 5.0 points and in fifth place was Bernard Lee. In sixth position was Herman with 5.0 points. Seventh rank went to Marzuki with 5.0 points, Eighth, Shamri with 5.0 points, too. Ninth, Mohd Anuas with 4.5 points and tenth, Hafizul with 4.5 points.


(courtesy of Ng Say Long; posted by fireyrook)

No comments:

Post a Comment


The content contained within this blog site including comments, opinions, feedback, pictures, media, whether expressed directly or indirectly, are provided by a pool of contributing bloggers, writers and visitors of this blog site. These comments and opinions are theirs alone and as such, do not reflect the opinions of DATCC, the blog administrator or the people/group that are associated with DATCC. DATCC is not responsible for the accuracy and content of any of the information suplied within this blogsite. Readers and visitors of this website are advised to further clarify any or all of the information contained within this blogsite with the relevant/concerned parties.

Chess Equipments for sale

"SILVER" Chess clocks (Fide approved)
introduction offer RM 230

Chess sets (chess board + chess pieces+bag)
RM 30/=(10 percent discount for more than 5 sets)

Chess Quotes

“One bad move nullifies forty good ones”

“Chess is 99 percent tactics”


Other Malaysian Chess Blogs