Sunday, January 24, 2010

Black forces draw by stalemate

Nigel Short –Vladimir kramnik                                                       Round 7 Corus A

image

The game Between  Short and Kramnik ended in a draw after 61…g6+ 62.Ke5 Qg5+ 63 fxg5 stalemate which is not forced.

How black(to move) can force a draw by stalemate from the above position?

No comments:

Post a Comment

DISCLAIMER:

The content contained within this blog site including comments, opinions, feedback, pictures, media, whether expressed directly or indirectly, are provided by a pool of contributing bloggers, writers and visitors of this blog site. These comments and opinions are theirs alone and as such, do not reflect the opinions of DATCC, the blog administrator or the people/group that are associated with DATCC. DATCC is not responsible for the accuracy and content of any of the information suplied within this blogsite. Readers and visitors of this website are advised to further clarify any or all of the information contained within this blogsite with the relevant/concerned parties.

Chess Equipments for sale

"SILVER" Chess clocks (Fide approved)
introduction offer RM 230

Chess sets (chess board + chess pieces+bag)
RM 30/=(10 percent discount for more than 5 sets)

Chess Quotes

“One bad move nullifies forty good ones”
(Horowitz)

“Chess is 99 percent tactics”
(Teichmann)

Followers

Other Malaysian Chess Blogs